Best Link Building Services, Compared by What You Need
Ten link building services compared on price, minimums, who picks the sites and white label, grouped by use case rather than a ranking.
The best link building service is the one whose model fits how you work: fixed-price links if you want to order and forget, site approval if you want control, a marketplace if you want to pick every site yourself, or an agency retainer if you want strategy as well as placements.
That is why this page is grouped by use case rather than ranked. A provider that suits an agency reselling 50 links a month is a poor fit for a SaaS brand that wants five big editorial links and a strategist on call.
Everything below comes from each provider's own website, checked in October 2026. Nothing here was ordered or tested first-hand, and prices change, so confirm them before you buy.
The services at a glance
| Provider | Type | Pricing model | Entry price and minimum | You pick sites? | White label? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| fatjoe | Productised service | Fixed price per link by DR tier | From £60 a link, any quantity | No | Yes |
| Rhino Rank | Productised service | Fixed price per link by referring domains or DA | From $60 a curated link, no minimum stated | No | Yes |
| Outreach Monks | Productised service | Fixed price per link by DR | From $99 a link, no retainer | You approve guest post sites | Yes |
| Click Intelligence | Agency with an online shop | Fixed price per link by DR | From £80 a link (DR30+), single links | Optional pre-approval, at a higher price | Yes |
| The HOTH | Productised service plus managed plans | Fixed price per link by DA/DR | From $150 a link, no minimum stated | No | Yes |
| Authority Builders | Marketplace, packages and managed service | Per link, or monthly for managed | From $160 a guest post | Optional | Stated for agencies |
| Loganix | Productised service plus marketplace | Fixed price per link | From $200 a link, no minimum stated | Optional | Yes |
| Editorial.Link | Agency selling link packages | Per link, cheaper in packs | $375 a link, or 5 for $1,750 | You approve | Yes |
| uSERP | Agency | Monthly retainer | From $5,500 a month, 3-month initial term | Not stated | Not stated |
| Adsy | Marketplace | Price set by each publisher | Sites from $16.5, pay as you go | Yes | Not stated |
Prices as listed on each provider's site in October 2026, in the currency shown there. "From" prices are the cheapest tier, usually the lowest DR or traffic band.
Best for agencies that need white label at fixed prices
If you resell links to clients, you want three things: a fixed price you can mark up, reports with no supplier branding, and no back and forth on every order. Three productised services are built around exactly that.
Rhino Rank has the lowest entry price of the managed options here. Curated links (links added to existing articles) start at $60 for sites with 20 to 100 referring domains and rise to $210 for sites with 1,000+. Guest posts start at $75. Every order comes with a white label report, delivered links carry 12 months of replacement cover, and first orders have a money-back guarantee of up to $550. Delivery targets are 14 to 21 days for curated links and 7 to 14 days for guest posts. It is not ideal if you want to approve sites, because Rhino Rank chooses them.
fatjoe prices blogger outreach and niche edits on the same DR ladder, from £60 at DR10+ to £380 at DR60+, with a traffic band guaranteed at each tier. Delivery is "from 14 days", reports export as an unbranded CSV, and links carry a lifetime guarantee with a money-back guarantee if the stated guarantees aren't met. Subscribing to a monthly spend takes 10% off. The trade-off is control: its FAQ says customers can't pre-approve sites or content.
Click Intelligence suits agencies that want the white label model but occasionally need client sign-off. Non-approval blogger outreach runs from £80 (DR30+) to £460 (DR70+) with a 14-day turnaround, and a pre-approval option costs more (£110 to £490) and takes 28 to 30 days. Bulk orders of 25 or 50 links get lower per-link prices.
For how this kind of reselling works in practice, see the white label link building guide.
Best for approving every site before outreach
Some teams, and plenty of their clients, won't pay for a link on a site they haven't seen. These services build approval into the process.
Outreach Monks sends a vetting list before it pitches anyone, and its guest posting page says you approve every site first. Guest posts run from $99 (DR20+) to $399 (DR70+), each with a 750-word article, and first placements go live in 2 to 3 weeks. Reports are unbranded Google Sheets and there's a 6-month replacement guarantee. Niche edits are priced on a similar ladder, but there Outreach Monks picks the site.
Editorial.Link works at the premium end. Its base rate is $375 a link, falling to $350 in a pack of 5 and $300 in a pack of 20, with packages aimed at DR 50 to 90 sites with 5,000+ monthly traffic. It shows you the selected sites and their metrics to approve, promises first links within 7 days of approval, and offers a 6-month replacement warranty. It is not ideal for small budgets testing the water.
Best for switching between curated and self-serve
Loganix offers two routes. "Expert-Selected" packages have its team choose sites for you, while its marketplace lets you shop the list yourself and approve every domain. Guest posts start at $200 for multi-topic sites at DR/DA 30+ and $400 for niche-relevant "Authority Links" with at least 1,000 monthly organic visits. Turnaround is 3 weeks, rejected placements are replaced, and reports are white label with live URLs.
Authority Builders works the same way with three routes: a browsable marketplace, packages where you set the metrics and its team picks the sites, and a managed service (ABC Plus) from $1,000 a month. Guest posts start at $160 and link insertions at $177 (DR20+). Its guest post page promises linking domains with 1,000+ monthly traffic, but its terms describe delivery dates as non-binding estimates, so read both before ordering.
Best for a wide SEO menu in one account
The HOTH sells far more than links: press releases, content syndication, digital PR from $1,500 a month and managed SEO plans from $1,000 a month. Its link outreach product runs from $150 (DA/DR 20+) to $405 (DA/DR 50+), and link insertions from $200 to $450. Turnaround is about 30 days for both, broken links are replaced for 6 months (a year on some plans), and reports are white label for resellers. It suits businesses and agencies that want one supplier for several SEO jobs. It's less suited to anyone who wants to see sites in advance, as the outreach page says content approval isn't offered.
Best for a managed retainer with a strategist
If you'd rather buy an outcome than individual links, an agency retainer gives you strategy, page selection and reporting on top of placements.
uSERP publishes its packages, which is unusual at this level. Launch costs $5,500 a month for 5 links at DR 60+ and 10 at DR 20 to 59, Accelerate costs $10,000, and Dominate costs $15,000. There's a 3-month initial term, then month to month, and lost links are replaced within six months. It names clients such as Monday.com and Robinhood on its homepage and suits funded B2B and SaaS brands. It isn't built for small sites or one-off orders.
For a wider view of retainer agencies, including content-led and white label specialists, see the best link building agencies roundup.
Best for choosing your own sites on a small budget
Marketplaces hand you the inventory and the filters. Adsy says you choose every page yourself from more than 150,000 platforms, with sites from $16.5 and links published in 7 days on average. You pay as you go with no commitment.
The catch is that the vetting becomes your job. Low prices often mean low-traffic sites, and a marketplace won't stop you buying a bad link. The link building marketplaces guide explains how to vet sites, and the best link building marketplaces page compares the main platforms.
How to choose a link building service
Start with your model, then your budget. The link building cost guide covers what each DR band typically costs, and outsourcing link building compares services with hiring in-house.
| Question to ask | Why it matters | Good sign |
|---|---|---|
| Do they show traffic, not just DR? | DR is easy to inflate; real organic traffic is harder to fake | A traffic band or minimum at every tier |
| Who picks the sites? | Decides how much control and how much work you take on | A clear answer, with approval offered if you need it |
| Is the link type clear? | Guest posts and niche edits behave differently | Separate products and prices for each |
| What's the turnaround? | Affects client reporting and campaign timing | A stated target, ideally with a track record |
| What happens if a link drops? | Placements do get removed | A written replacement period, and terms that match it |
| Can you resell it? | Agencies need unbranded reports | Explicit white label reporting |
| Do the terms match the sales page? | Several providers promise refunds their terms then limit | Read the refund section before the first order |
Two warnings apply to every provider here. Google's spam policies treat paid links that pass ranking credit without rel="sponsored" or nofollow as link spam, so understand the risk before you buy backlinks. And a high Domain Rating on its own proves little; relevance and real traffic matter more.
If you're unsure which link type you need, guest posting and niche edits suit steady monthly building, while digital PR earns fewer, bigger links from news sites.
The short version
- Pick by model first: fixed-price service, site approval, marketplace or agency retainer
- Rhino Rank, fatjoe and Click Intelligence are built for white label reselling at fixed prices
- Outreach Monks and Editorial.Link let you approve sites before outreach
- Loganix and Authority Builders let you switch between curated packages and picking sites yourself
- uSERP publishes retainers from $5,500 a month for brands that want strategy included
- Whoever you choose, check traffic and the refund terms, not just DR and the headline price
